Live Cinema UK is delighted to announce the 30 artists selected for its inaugural Live Cinema Talent Pool: a cross-sector professional development and commissioning opportunity for artists working across live performance and the moving image.

Supported by Arts Council England, King’s College London and the University of Brighton, the Talent Pool comprises artists and organisations ranging from musicians, composers and audiovisual performers to immersive dance companies, live art performers, puppetry, live foley artists, and diverse cross-art form professionals whose work pushes the boundaries of live performance involving or inspired by the moving image.

The Talent Pool will commence with workshops this December, before each participant pitching for 3 x £5000 commissions to be developed in 2018 and presented at the 2018 Live Cinema Conference – date and location to be announced this December. All participants will receive mentoring from Live Cinema UK plus matchmaking with producers to help develop and realise new live cinema work.

Further details of participants work will be regularly updated on our website and in the Live Cinema Network newsletter throughout 2018:

Adrena Adrena adrenaadrena.com
AlgernonCornelius soundcloud.com/algernoncornelius/
Amy Cutler, Passenger Films passengerfilms.wordpress.com
Christopher Lutterodt-Quarcoo cl-q.com
Dean Moore deangmoore.co.uk
DIZRAELI dizraeli.com
Electric Adam electricadam.com
Esther Johnson, Blanche Pictures blanchepictures.com
Experiential experientialdance.com
Frolicked frolicked.co.uk
Harriet Fleuriot harrietfleuriot.co.uk
Jaeho Hwang jaeho-hwang.com
Jason Singh jjasonsinghthing.com
Lillian Henley lillianhenley.com
Melanie Delaney melanieodubhshlaine.wordpress.com
Metro Boulot Dodo metro-boulot-dodo.com
New Media Scotland mediascot.org
Omari Carter, The Motion Dance Collective motiondancecollective.com
Peter Edwards peteredwardsmusic.co.uk
Reeps One reepsone.co.uk
Richard Dedomenici dedomenici.com
Sapphire Goss sapphiregoss.com
Sinéad Bhreathnach Cashell uncertainremains.wordpress.com
Stems youtube.com/stemsmusic
Sue Harding, Little Earthquake imdb.com/name/nm2094767/
The Brick Box thebrickbox.co.uk
The Cabinet of Living Cinema .thecabinetoflivingcinema.org.uk
The Stand Up Picture Show fb.com/standuppictureshow
toby*spark tobyz.net